First ride on the Cervelo this spring


Rode my TT bike for the first time this spring. Did 20 minutes at around threshold power. Turned out to be harder than that b/c of the power/aero tradeoff but I was pleased overall. On a road bike sitting up I can probably average just about 300 watts for 20 minutes. I averaged 272w in full aero position without killing myself, which is less than a 10% power loss (this is a standard benchmark). Averaged 24.0mph, which for the windy/hilly park I’m happy with. Think I’ll finally dip under 30 minutes at the first time trial on sunday if conditions permit!

Leave a Reply

