Archive for December 27, 2010

SOLID

Posted in Uncategorized on December 27, 2010 by ryanjoyce21

great first x/c skiing of the year. Hour around the yard; real fun

Stepping on the Scale

Posted in Uncategorized on December 27, 2010 by ryanjoyce21

Got a new scale for Christmas and it’s time to put it to use.

Last spring when I graduated from college I was ~200lbs. I got down to about 173 or so over the summer and going into the fall. The winter/offseason has taken its toll and as of this morning I’m 181.8 lbs. Goal weight for racing this summer is around 160 lbs. I’m going to be weighing myself every morning I remember to right when I wake up and chart the “progress”. Should be interesting.

Blizzard!!!!

Posted in Uncategorized on December 27, 2010 by ryanjoyce21

Snowing like crazy outside. Looks like tomorrow I’ll finally be able to break out the cross country skis. Going for a Bike/ski/run day tomorrow hopefully. Will post results of skiing soon.

Weekly Wrapp

Posted in Uncategorized on December 27, 2010 by ryanjoyce21

Even with 2 days of snowboarding, got some decent training in. No swimming b/c of no pool but a lot of the other stuff.

112 miles biking

28 miles running (including 10 and 12 milers that felt pretty good)